My knitting ADD has struck again. I’ve been finishing projects, but I’ve also been casting on new ones at an alarming rate! My boss has commissioned me for another scarf; she bought the yarn (Beaded Rhapsody by Artyarns and Kidsilk Haze by Rowan) and I picked out the pattern and will knit it up (Brambler, a lacy concoction from Anne). I was on my second pattern repeat when I screwed something up, and I decided to rip it out and start over. My gauge was a little tight, too. The second time has been the charm so far. I’m not the biggest fan of the Beaded Rhapsody, though. It’s absolutely gorgeous, but knitting with it has been absolutely frustrating. Ripping it out was no picnic. No pics yet, hopefully will get some soon.

I’ve also started another pair of socks, because really, how can I go so long without having a pair of socks on my needles?!

IMG_2632

For Christmas, my boy got me a gift certificate to one of my favorite LYS’s, Hilltop Yarn (such a good lad). At first, I was planning on stocking up on some Hazel Knits sock yarn, but their selection was sadly lacking. I made one quick pass through the store, thinking I would just save the certificate until they had stocked up again, but then I saw some
Wasonga superwash merino sitting on a table. I couldn’t help it. It was $40 for one skein, but I couldn’t help it. By 5 am the next morning, I had picked out a little lacy nothing and finished several pattern repeats.

IMG_2611

IMG_2639

It’s really difficult to capture the true colors in this yarn. But trust me, it’s purty! And this pattern is so fun, I can literally stay up all night and work on it without getting bored. Love. It. Actually, I just realized that all of my new projects are Knitspot creations. I can blame her for my lack of sleep while I work on all of these… 😉